Plans for this week

Thought I’d share our plans for this week.

For Seth and I, we have Rhyme Time at our local library on Tuesday and a definite plan to go swimming either Wednesday or Thursday. He loves the water and I took him last week for the first time in a few weeks and he was a bit unsure at first. He’s had a lot of developmental leaps recently and I think he was a bit confused at what he was supposed to do at first. He soon got the hang of it again though! It really tires him out so it’s a winner for me 😉

IMAG0737

Other than that, I’m hoping to meet up with a few of my NCT friends for walks or picnics in the park if the weather holds out.

Me-wise, I’ve got friends coming round Monday night for a little pole fitness session. I haven’t regularly done pole since the beginning of 2013 due to pregnancy and post-natal laziness so I’m desperate to get back in to it again. I’ve got my mojo and my own pole so I’m ready to go!

Seated release

I also plan to go for a run Tuesday or Wednesday, then yoga Thursday evening and a killer session at the gym is also on the cards for Friday or one day earlier in the week depending on how it pans out.

In between all of that, I’ve got a massive to-do list to follow up on:

  • phone the passport office again to find out what the frig has happened to Seth’s birth certificate. They’ve lost it. I’m apoplectic. Enough said. Otherwise I’ll rant all day.
  • actually do something about booking somewhere for Seth to have his birthday party in seven weeks. It’s starting to look a little impossible.
  • do some kind of magic job on my wedding petticoat that I’ve been threatening to sell for two years. It desperately needs a clean but I’ve no idea how? I’m starting off with a bath tub full of net curtain whitener. I’ll let you know how it turns out.
  • continue to sort out my wardrobe. I’m feeling more than a little inspired by this blog on capsule wardrobes although I’m not sure how it would work practically when you usually start your day by changing your outfit three times due to weetabix explosions.

What are your plans for the week?

About Kelly

Gently stay-at-home mum of two boys.
This entry was posted in This week and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

